Barley Mushroom Soup

After my post about the ‘diet’ program I wanted to start at the beginning of this month I wrote up a meal plan and shopping list. BUT then we went out of town, etc. and it just never happened. Finally on Thursday Ben and I went to the store and bought everything on my list and yesterday I got a few recipes made. Here is the first in a long line on McDougall recipes! It was super filling and flavorful. I love the barley and the mushrooms. However, it is much better warm than cold.

Leave a Reply

