Tuna Salad

Today is Thanksgiving and I have been up since 8:30 cooking. Ben’s mom, sister and boyfriend, and brother are all coming over and we are going to have a fun vegan (some raw) Thanksgiving. But that means I am mostly busy today and am pulling from my saved up ‘filler’ posts so I can run back to the kitchen.

Here is my ‘tuna salad’ recipe that tastes JUST LIKE tuna! I swear it does. Someone posted a similar recipe from All Recipes and I tried making it just like the recipe (the picture below is from that attempt). It was pretty good, but not amazing. So I decided to hold off on my post until I had perfected it. The recipe below is my perfected ‘tuna salad.’ It is fabulous on sandwiches, and would be equally good in a wrap.


1 can (19 oz) Garbanzo beans, drained
3 Tbs Veganaise
2 Tbs Stone ground mustard
1 tsp Dill
1/4 C Chopped celery
1/4 C Chopped red onion
Salt and pepper to taste

Place garbanzo beans, veganaize, mustard, dill, salt, and pepper in a food processor. Process until a smooth paste. Mix with celery and red onions.

Recipe idea thanks to:
All Recipes

One thought on “Tuna Salad

Leave a Reply

