The whatever-you-have-in-your-fridge breakfast scramble

This morning I wanted veggies. But I didn’t want a potato hash with veggies like I usually have so I went for tofu. I threw a bunch of veggies together and it turned out really well, so I thought I would share. Besides, I haven’t posted in five days and I’m feeling a bit guilty.

So here we go:
~2 oz Silken tofu
~2 oz Extra firm tofu
1 C Kale, fresh or frozen
10 Baby portabella mushrooms
2 thick slices of Red onion, chopped
1 T Canola oil

Chop the kale into chewable pieces. Place in a pan with onions and oil and saute about 5 minutes. Cut the baby bellas into fourths and then add to the pan. Saute for about 5 more minutes, or until the kale is soft. Cut the extra firm tofu into bite-sized pieces and then add to the pan with the silken tofu. Season with salt and pepper and any other seasonings you think may be fun. I used a dash or two of curry powder and a dash of chili powder, which worked pretty well.

Leave a Reply

