Exercise Goals: Week 3

Last week I met my goals! Awesome 🙂 Do you know what this MEANS?! It means I made cream cheese swirled brownies yesterday. Ben had some coconut ice cream on top of his but I didn’t really feel like ice cream so I didn’t have any. The brownies actually turned out to be kind of a disaster, which was disappointing; but also kind of nice because I don’t have to try to stop myself from wanting more. What happened was I tried veganizing my mom’s favorite brownie recipe and something went very wrong. I’m not sure what, really… since the only things I veganized in it were butter and eggs. At first I thought the recipe she gave me was wrong, but it turned out to be the right one so who knows. I’m not too bummed about it. I still ate a reasonably sized brownie and felt content.

New goals for this week since I met my goals last week!

Meggie: This week I hope to start the The Couch-to-5K Running Plan that Erin introduced me to over at Thincredible Julk. The plan is three 20-30 minute interval exercises every week in increasing difficultly, eventually leading up to a 5K in 30 minutes (hopefully). After completing the nine-week program I will begin work on getting my times down on the 5K to eventually meet my goal of a 5K in 24 minutes. Besides the 3 days of the Couch-to-5K plan I will also do strength training two days this week on whatever muscle groups I feel like those days 🙂

Ben: Lift weights 5 days this week.

Ben and My Journey:
Week 2
Week 1

One thought on “Exercise Goals: Week 3

Leave a Reply

