Exercise Goals: Week 6

Wow, has it really been six weeks? I feel crappy now. Six weeks and I don’t feel like I’ve gotten any closer to my goals đŸ˜› But there really isn’t much I can do about it. I don’t have the time to up my workouts per week or for more time at the gym with my work and school schedules. I am trying as hard as I can with my diet—eating mostly raw and eating more vegetables than I think I ever have in my life. So for now I think I’m doing as much as I can. Once I graduate (only 2 1/2 more months!!!!!) I will be able to devote so much more time to myself, I can’t even wait.

Ben, on the other hand, is bulking up pretty well. We don’t have a scale so I’m not sure exactly how many pounds he has gained, but I can say that he looks bigger. He is trying his hardest to eat 3,000 calories a day and for the most part is succeeding. But don’t take my word for it! Check out the pics we took today (above and below) of his growing muscles. Definition is still on its way, but bulk is coming in nicely.

I think Ben and I have really found our grove as far as workouts go. I feel good with what I did last week and feel like it is the best for me. Ben is feeling the same way.

Meggie: C25K 3 days this week. Circuit training/weight lifting 2 days this week. Eat more raw meals this week.

Ben: 3 days of muscle group-targeted lifting. 2 days of cardio. Ab workout every day. Eat 3,000 calories a day.

Ben and My Journey:
Week 5
Week 4
Week 3
Week 2
Week 1

Leave a Reply

