Curry Night

Curry! I love curry. On Saturday, my long-time friend Jessica came over and we made curry together. I picked out two curries from The 30-Minute Vegan’s Taste of the East. As I have said before, Ben and I have never really had good luck with homemade curries. This is actually the reason I bought this book in the first place, but this is the first time I used it! I was so surprised! The curry was SUPER fast and all the ingredients were accessible and cheap AND it was SO TASTY. Yum yum yum. Curry.

We made Aloo Saag (potatoes and spinach) and Aloo Gobi (potatoes and peas) and served them over brown basmati rice. Jessica brought whole wheat roti from the closest Indian market and we made a meal of it. Personally, I liked the Aloo Gobi the best, but I thought they were both awesome. The Aloo Gobi turned kind of turned out to be more like mashed potatoes, so I think next time I make it I will put a bit more water. The Aloo Saag was a bit more spicier than the Gobi, but I would say they were both around a medium.

Aloo Saag
Aloo Gobi
3 thoughts on “Curry Night

Leave a Reply

