Exercise Goals: Week 13

Week 13. That is a long time since the beginning of the year, since Ben and I made our fitness goals. Aaaaand nothing has happened, which is pretty discouraging. But honestly, I think there is nothing to be done. When you are as dedicated to school as Ben and I are and have as many extra-curricular activities as we do, it is expected that we do not have time for ourselves.

But, somehow, I made it out to exercise twice this week. Once Molly and I went on a jog outside and once I made to the actual gym. THE GYM! It felt so awesome. I did the sprints that my old personal trainer gave me and man, I was sweating. It was great.

Ben had a cold last week, so he only made it to the gym once. But he was sweating too and spent over an hour on the stationary bike. Fun!

Anyway, my goal this week is to get to the gym once. It’s going to be tough because I am leaving for New York for NCUR on Wednesday (at 4:30 in the morning!) and will be there through Sunday, so we will see if I make it to the gym more than once (or even once). There is a gym on campus where we will be staying, but I have no idea what my schedule is going to be like.

Ben and My Journey:
Weeks 10, 11, and 12
Week 9
Week 8
Week 7
Week 6
Week 5
Week 4
Week 3
Week 2
Week 1

Leave a Reply

