Exercise Goals: Week 17

Well, we didn’t work out a single day last week. What can you ask for in the last week of school? BUT this week is the week!

Yesterday I started with my personal trainer. O-M-G. Fuhhh I am so out of shape. Not only did I think I was going to pass out/barf in the workout and could do the bare minimum, but I found out I am fatter than I thought. I hate to admit this, but I am 27% body fat. THAT IS ALMOST 30% PEOPLE. Ah, so embarrassing. I hate that it got that far… So I have more weight to lose than I realized–to the tune of like 20 lbs. So I have a lot of work to do, and A LOT of work to do before the wedding in July. I only have two months to get that smokin’ body I want for my wedding, and I am going to have to work my ass off to get there.

Yesterday was also my first day all raw. I decided that the best way to meet my goals before the wedding is to force myself to eat a diet high in fruits and veggies and without processed grains. Whew. Yesterday was tough, but I know I am going to need a ton of mental stamina to keep this up for two months. But I make it sound bad, I actually love raw food. It’s just hard when Ben is snacking on Easter leftovers and I am eating a salad. Awesome.

So, that’s where we are. Ben has a few more days of hell finals, so he hasn’t started on his goals yet. But when he does we will be sure to update you.

Meggie’s goals for the week:
Live through my personal trainer’s workouts
Workout at least 30 minutes 5 days this week (starting out slow)
Do something active on top of my workout (yoga at night, taking molly on a walk, etc) everyday
Eat only raw food

Exercise Goals: Week 16

Leave a Reply

