Typical Breakfast

In the last two weeks I have discovered that bowl of fruit is my body’s optimal breakfast. It is light enough that I don’t feel sick during my workout, and substantial enough that I don’t get hungry half way through.

Plus! It’s raw! What could be better than that?

A few of my favorite fruits are mangoes, pineapple, cantaloupe, strawberries, blackberries, and pears. I top it all off with the juice of half a lemon, and voila! Yummy. I don’t really like apples in my fruit bowl because they are too crunchy with the other fruits. I like oranges, but I always have one of those in my smoothie later in the day so I try to stick to something different. I also like blueberries but they are so damn expensive! I always try to choose organic fruits and berries because they are so pesticide-heavy (See this link for the top 49 pesticide-heavy produce.)

Leave a Reply

