Mediterranean Grill in the Detroit, Michigan airport

On my flight home from Rochester, I decided to try something new at my stop in the Detroit airport. On the way out I had stopped by the Coney Island Express, and though it was decent I thought I would try out one of the many other options. So I decided to stop by Mediterranean  Grill, as it was the closet thing to my departure terminal.

I got the toasted almond salad to go (I think that is what it was called) and I was a bit surprised at what I got. I was expecting toasted almonds and rice and maybe some veggies mixed in. What I got was a bed of hot rice and cut up noodles with lettuce, cucumbers, and tomatoes on top with some kind of Mediterranean oil and spices dressing. It was good, just not what I was expecting. I did like that it was warm and I liked the dressing on both the veggies and the rice. The chunks of cucumber were a bit big, but other than that it was fine.

Overall, I would give the Mediterranean Grill a 3/5. They have multiple vegan options and this one really wasn’t bad, but it was nothing to rave about.

Leave a Reply

