Trip to Rochester, New York

This is the big, over-arching post that chronologes my entire trip to Rochester. As most of you who follow my blog know, almost two weeks ago I traveled to Rochester, NY on a business trip for four days. Highlights of the trip include: eating at The King and I, eating at The Owl House, and my long walk around Highland Park and the Mt. Hope Historical Cemetery. Below are links to blog posts about all the places I ate and a bunch of pictures of the trip.

National Coney Island Express – 3/5 stars
The King and I – 5/5 stars
The Owl House – 5/5 stars
Natural Oasis Cafe – 4/5 stars
Eco Bella Bakery – 4/5 stars
Sticky Lips Pit BBQ – 0/5 stars
John’s Tex Mex – 3/5 stars
Mediterranean Grill – 3/5 stars

Tunnel in the Detroit airport that changes colors.

Plane snacks. For those of you who don’t know, all of Delta’s complementary in-flight treats are vegan! I also always get a tomato juice. Gotta keep that veggie count up when traveling!

Tea from Tim Horton’s. I hear Tim Horton’s doughnuts are some of the best from Ben who used to eat them in his non-vegan days. I had to check out their place, but all I got was a cup of tea.

Frederick Douglass memorial statue in Highland Park

The last of the lilacs in Highland park. Two weeks before I was there they had an international lilac festival. The park still smelled like lilacs!

Entrance to the Mt. Hope Historical Cemetery. Frederick Douglass is buried here! Unfortunately by the time I found his grave it was too dark to take a picture.

Walking around the Mt. Hope Cemetery.

Walking around the Mt. Hope Cemetery.

Walking around the Mt. Hope Cemetery.
Leave a Reply

