Snook’s Sweet Potato Dog Chips

I am always looking for vegan dog chews ever since I made the decision to stop feeding Molly rawhide. She won’t chew those plastic/rubber ones and there really aren’t any other tasty, vegan chews that she can work on for a few hours.

While we were at Sidecar for Pigs Peace, I saw some sweet potato dog chips that looked substantial and tough (they actually looked like rocks). They had them in smaller sizes so that Molly could get her mouth around them, so I decided to take a chance and get a bag.

When I brought them home, she seemed to be unsure of if they were even edible or not. She didn’t start chewing on it and I chalked it up to a fail. BUT after a few hours of licking it (out of boredom I think) Molly discovered they WERE edible and went to town on one. She chewed it to nothingness JUST like she used to do with rawhide! Success!

I now love these things. Finally, a replacement for rawhide chews. The only thing I don’t like about them is they leave an orange sweet potato stain wherever they are chewed. It’s not too bad, and really only shows up on white… but it does show up.

Leave a Reply

